FRIDAYY Releases Deluxe Version Of Debut Ep, ‘Lost In Melody’ following show stopping Grammy Performance


Words: Miles Holder

Philadelphia-born artist and multi-instrumentalist FRIDAYY has had a remarkable musical journey. The talented musician, who learned to play various instruments at a young age, including piano, guitar, drums, trumpet, and bass, has established himself as one of the most promising hip-hop artists.
Maybe his career defining moment came when he was featured on DJ Khaled’s hit single “GOD DID” along with Jay-Z, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and FAULT Coverstar John Legend which they closed out last night’s 2023 Grammy Awards with.

FRIDAYY’s success story is even more impressive when you consider that he initially pursued a career in basketball before his injury derailed his dream. He then returned to his first love, music, and began to build a solid reputation in the industry with high-profile industry executives and musicians. He has since written, produced and collaborated with many artists, including Meek Mill, Lil Baby, and Don Toliver.

Today FRIDAYY’s has released a deluxe version of his critically-acclaimed debut EP “Lost In Melody” to celebrate his many achievements. The release features four new tracks, including the remix to his hit single “Blessings,” which features Afrobeats star Asake and has garnered over 6 million streams since its release in December. FRIDAYY also calls on music superstar Ty Dolla $ign on the standout track “Shoot”, which was produced by Yonatan Watts and ReezyTunez.

In conclusion, FRIDAYY’s recent deluxe release of his debut EP “Lost In Melody” showcases his immense talent and the meteoric rise of his career in the music industry. With his powerful, evocative sound and his skill as a multi-instrumentalist, FRIDAYY is certainly an artist to keep an eye on in the coming years.

Lost In Melody (Deluxe) Tracklist

  1. Come Thru
  2. Empty Stomach
  3. Don’t Give Up On Me
  4. God Sent ft. Vory
  5. Blessings
  6. Kno The Truth
  1. Momma
  2. Shoot Ft. Ty Dolla $ign
  3. M.O.Y.L.
  4. Been Working
  5. Calling 4 You (Freestyle)
  6. Blessings (Remix) ft. Asake