Cambio Sun’s Exclusive Fault Playlist

The brainchild of Australian composer Charlie Tait and percussionist John Cleworth, Cambio Sun is their new project. Here they compile their favourite tracks exclusively for Fault.



Come on Come Over – Jaco Pastorius

“A virtuosic bass player on a straight ahead funk tune. No further

explanation needed.”

Sugah Daddy – D’angelo & the Vanguard

“The closest thing to make a white man feel cool.”

What About It – Eddie Hazel

“Parliaments great guitar player Eddie Hazel at his best”.

Hang Up Your Hang Ups – Herbie Hancock

“The first guitar riff always throws me off.  I’m always on the off-beat”.

People Say – Jon Cleary & the Absolute Monster Gentlemen

“Saw them at byron bay blues festivals few years ago.  Great band”.

Greasy G – Joshua Redman

“Funky bass line, supplied by Flea from the Red Hot Chilli Peppers”.

Shake Everything You Got – Maceo Parker

“Some of the tightest horns you’ll ever hear”.

Watermelon Man – Herbie Hancock

“One of the tracks that brought us together”.

PYT – Michael Jackson

“One of Michael’s best”

Higher Ground – Stevie Wonder

“It’s all about the clav”


Cambio Sun play a headline show at Servant Jazz Quarters on 27th September. You can find the boys on Facebook and Twitter.