Florence + the Machine announce new album and share music video



Last night Florence + the Machine announced long-awaited new album “How Big. How Blue. How Beautiful” and confirmed that it will be released on June 2nd.  The album contains 11 songs and it is now up for pre-order on iTunes.

“How Big. How Blue. How Beautiful” track list:

01 Ship to Wreck
02 What Kind of Man
03 How Big How Blue How Beautiful 
04 Queen of Peace 
05 Various Storms & Saints 
06 Delilah
07 Long & Lost 
08 Caught 
09 Third Eye 
10 St Jude 
11 Mother


Florence Welch shared her excitement with fans over the new record:

“It has been a true labour of love. Thank You all for your patience, and thanks to everyone who inspired, consoled, contributed, and supported throughout. Im so glad you get to hear it. But sad to let it go. Please take care of it, as it took care of me”. 

A few days ago “What Kind of Man” and other songs from the new album were performed at a private party in Shoreditch, hosted for band’s close friends and family (FAULT Issue 13 cover star Daisy Lowe was among guests)

Also the album’s first single “What Kind of Man” was debuted on BBC Radio1 last evening, followed by release of new music video. The clip was directed by Vincent Haycock and choreographed by Ryan Heffington (“Chandelier”, Sia). Watch “What Kind of Man” below:



Earlier this week Florence + the Machine teased their fans with another music video “How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful”:


The band haven’t announced the UK tour dates yet, but already confirmed their appearance at spring and summer festivals:

Coachella (Indio, CA, US) – 10-12, 17-19 April 2015

The Governors Ball Music Festival (New York, NY, US) – 5-7 June 2015

Bonnaroo Music Festival (Manchester, TN, US) – 11-14 June 2015

Southside Festival 2015 (Neuhausen ob Eck, Germany) – 19-21 June 2015

Complexo Parque Das Nacoes (Lisbon, Portugal) – 18 July 2015

ya Festival (Oslo, Norway) – 11-15 August 2015

Way Out West Festival (Gothenburg, Sweden) – 13-15 August 2015

Flow Festival (Helsinki, Finland) – 14-16 August 2015


Words: Ksenia Safrey