Little Boots Announces New Album ‘Nocturnes’


British pop singer Little Boots, also known as Victoria Hesketh, revealed the track list and artwork for her new album Nocturnes this week on Twitter. The album is set to be released on the May 6th on her newly launched On Repeat Records imprint via Kobalt Music. Nocturnes, named because it is “an album indebted to the night,” features her hot new single ‘Motorway’.

Little Boots wrote and recorded the album around the world and worked with a number of talented contributors such as Jeepe Laursen (the man behind Lady Gaga’s smash hit ‘Born This Way’). Expect a fabulous fusion of classic pop, 90s house, 70s disco and some futuristic electronics!

FAULT featured Little Boots in our 2012 Fall issue when she unveiled plans for the new album and discussed her inspiration: 19th century American Gothic author Edgar Allen Poe.

Album Tracklist:
1. Motorway
2. Confusion
3. Broken Record
4. Shake
5. Beat Beat
6. Every Night I Say A Prayer
7. Crescendo
8. Strangers
9. All For You
10. Satellite

You can Pre order Nocturnes here:
 Words: Josh Gabbana