THE XX – Recording New Album

The xx

The xx via their facebook, have announced that they are working on new material and a followup album to their stellar breakout debut xx. Their debut has been hailed as “the sound of young London”. The group started making music five years ago, when its members were all teenagers. The current line up is: Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie Smith. Croft recently stated: “Our first songs were written before the experience of having been in love, but we had actual situations to talk about”. The xx a FAULT favourite and ones to watch in 2012.