Amy Winehouse – New Release – Lioness: Hidden Treasures

Amy Winehouse for FAULT - Photo by Bryan Adams

The BBC reports that the first release for Amy Winehouse , will be out December 5 on Island. Lioness: Hidden Treasures was put together by producers Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi, working alongside her family, management, and label. A tracklisting posted on Winehouse’s official website states that the album will include numerous one-take demos, unreleased collaborations, and new material. There’s a track with Nas, one with the Dap Kings, and Winehouse’s final recording, a cover of “Body & Soul” with Tony Bennett from Bennett’s recent duets album. “Tears Dry” is the original ballad version of the Back to Black track “Tears Dry on Their Own”. The BBC also reports that £1 from each record sale will be donated to the Amy Winehouse Foundation, established by her father in September.

Tr Lioness: Hidden Treasures below, and watch the video for “Tears Dry on Their Own”.


01 Our Day Will Come [Reggae Version] 2002
02 Between the Cheats 2008
03 Tears Dry 2005
04 Wake Up Alone 2006
05 Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow [ft. the Dap Kings] 2004
06 Valerie 2006
07 Like Smoke [ft. Nas] 2008
08 The Girl From Ipanema 2002
09 Halftime 2002
10 Best Friends 2003
11 Body & Soul [ft. Tony Bennett] 2011
12 A Song for You 2009