M83 – Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming


M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

On October 18,M83 aka Anthony Gonzalez will release a double album Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming via MUTE. M83’s latest studio effort is the follow-up to 2008’s Saturdays=Youth. Regarding the EP Gonzalez says “For now, the direction of the album is very, very, very epic. Very orchestrated. I feel like it’s a mix of all my albums, actually.”  The album will include tracks with, Zola Jesus, Medicine’s Brad Laner, Justin Meldal-Johnsen (of Beck, Nine Inch Nails fame), and Saturdays=Youth collaborator Morgan Kibby.  A main influence  behind the album Gonzalez cites is the Smashing Pumpkins’  1995 double album Melon Collie and the Infinite Sadness. He goes on further to say  “I saw when I was a teenager that I could dig into (the album). It was like a treasure. If I were a teenager nowadays, I would try to find something as creative as this album. They had so much to say in their songs.”  Definitely worth a listen M83 is FAULTS one to watch in 2011.

m83 – midnight city

Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming:


01 Intro [ft. Zola Jesus]
02 Midnight City
03 Reunion
04 Where the Boats Go
05 Wait
06 Raconte-Moi Histoire
07 Train to Pluton
08 Claudia Lewis
09 This Bright Flash
10 When Will You Come Home?
11 Soon, My Friend


01 My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
02 New Map
03 OK Pal
04 Another Wave From You
05 Splendor
06 Year One, One UFO
07 Fountains
08 Steve McQueen
09 Echoes of Mine
10 Klaus I Love You
11 Outro