CDFA Awards 2011

Lady Gaga wearing a Thierry Mugler gown at the 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards. (Photo by Rabbani and Solimene Photography/WireImage)

The winners and honorees of the 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards were announced on Monday, June 6 in New York City:
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian
Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang
Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung
Swarovski Award for Menswear: Robert Geller
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Eddie Borgo
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Marc Jacobs
International Award: Phoebe Philo for Céline
The Media Award (given in honor of Eugenia Sheppard): Hilary Alexander for The Telegraph
The Founder’s Award, (given in honor of CFDA founder Eleanor Lambert): Hal Rubenstein, InStyle
Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga
Board of Directors’ Special Tribute: Arthur Elgort