Viva Glasvegas

Glasvegas are members; James Allan (vocals), Rab Allan (lead guitar, backing vocals), Paul Donoghue (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Jonna Löfgren (drums). The band received critical acclaim for their debut album Glasvegas which was released in September 2008, reaching No. 2 on the UK Album Charts. Their debut album was also nominated for the Mercury Music Prize in September 2009.

Their debut went Platinum in the UK and Gold in Sweden. The success and buzz about the band got them noticed in North America.  Glasvegas planned a British Invasion of the US & Canada which saw them tour an incredible six times between October 2008 and September 2009.

With adulation from both fans and media comes the big pressure to meet expectations for their sophomore album.  The band have released a new single ‘Euphoria, Take My Hand’ and have started a Uk tour in support of their new studio effort  EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK \\.The new album will be out April 4th and is definitely worth a listen. Glasvegas are FAULTS’ ones to watch in 2011.

Glasvegas – Euphoria, Take My Hand

1. “Pain Pain, Never Again”
2. “The World Is Yours”
3. “You”
4. “Shine Like Stars”
5. “Whatever Hurts You Through The Night”
6. “Stronger Than Dirt ”
7. “Dream Dream Dreaming”
8. “I Feel Wrong”
9. “Euphoria, Take My Hand”
10. “Lots Sometimes”
11. “Change”