Deerhoof “The Merry Backs”


San Fransisco’s Deerhoof whose members are Satomi Matsuzaki,John Dieterich,Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier have been making music together since 1994. The quartet have just released a new video for their track “The Merry Barracks”. The short film was directed by Akiko McQuerrey and Jason Drakeford. The single is off the band’s latest album Deerhoof vs. Evil, which was released earlier this year via Polyvinyl. The band is starting a European tour next month in support of their new Ep. Deerhoof vs Evil definitely worth a listen and the group are FAULTS ones to watch this year.

Deerhoof – The Merry Backs

April/May tour Dates
19: Paris, France @ La Maroquinerie
20: Belfort, France @ La Poudriere (Impetus Festival)
21: Metz, France @ Les Trinitaires
22: Lyon, France @ L’Epicerie Moderne 
23: Lausanne, Switzerland @ La Romandie (Impetus Festival)
24: Schorndorf, Germany @ Manufaktur
26: Kortrijk, Belgium @ De Kreun
27: Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Melkweg
28: Groningen, Netherlands @ Vera
30: Aarhus, Denmark @ Voxhall (Pop Revo Festival)
01: Hamburg, Germany @ Hafenklang