Snakehips: FAULT Favourites release new single

You know an act’s hot when they’re namechecked in every other feature in FAULT Magazine. That’s what people say, right?

As uncertain as that may be, it’s clear that British electro duo Snakehips (aka Oliver Lee and James Carter) have been making waves with a host of our featured artists recently: Olly Chamberlain, Vanessa White and Midnight Pool Party are all big fans.

Following the success of January single ‘Don’t Leave’ – featuring acclaimed Danish songstress – the remixers-turned-producers have returned with their latest offering ‘Right Now’.

Buy/Stream ‘Right Now’ Here

Featuring Snakehips’ customary lineup of electrifying young talent, ‘Right Now’ marries sensual club vibes with crisp hip-hop lyrics performed by Lil’ Yachty collaborator D.R.A.M. Emerging Atlanta-based singer/songwriter ELHAE and mysterious vocalist H.E.R. also feature on the track. With a back catalogue of projects with the likes of Anderson Paak, Chance The Rapper, Syd, Tory Lanez and Tinashe, it’s fair to say that Snakehips have a knack of working with the hottest breakthrough artists around. We expect to be hearing a lot more from the capitalized trio very soon.

After two major festival dates in Ireland and Spain, the duo will be touring in American throughout June (full tour schedule below). On the 8th September, the pair will return to London for what promises to be a huge homecoming gig at the 2,300 capacity O2 Forum in Kentish Town. We’ll be there – and we suggest you snap a ticket while you still can!

Tour dates:
Sat 3rd June – Forbidden Fruit, Dublin, Ireland
Sat 4th June – True Music Festival, Madrid, Spain
Sun 18th June – Firefly Festival, Dover, USA
Thur 22nd June – Flash, Washington, USA
Friday 23rd June – Paradise Rock Club, Boston, USA
Sat 24th June – Velvet Underground, Toronto, Canada
Sun 25th June – Electric Forest, Michigan, USA
Wed 28th June -Mr Smalls Theatre, Pittsburg, USA
Thur 29th June – Grog Shop, Cleveland, USA
Fri 30th June – Electric Forest, Michigan, USA
Sat 1st July – Hard Rock Live, Las Vegas, USA
Sun 2nd July – The Republik, Honolulu, Hawaii

###

Buy tickets for Snakehips at O2 Forum Kentish Town on the 8th September here:
Ticketmaster.com / Seetickets.com / Dice.fm / Ticketweb.co.uk

Facebook Comments